Faculty Directory

Name Title & Department Email & Phone
Name Title & Department Email & Phone
Bentley, Sam CSI Director, Professor and Harrison Chair in Sedimentary Geology
Deptartment of Geology and Geophysics
sjb@lsu.edu
(225) 578-5735
Braud, DeWitt Academic Area Coordinator
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
dbraud1@lsu.edu
(225) 578-6177
Chen, Qin Jim Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, and
Center for Computation and Technology
qchen@lsu.edu
(225) 578-4911
Clift, Peter D. Professor
Department of Geology and Geophysics
pclift@lsu.edu
(225) 578-2153
D'Sa, Eurico Associate Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
ejdsa@lsu.edu
(225) 578-0212
Hagen, C. Scott Professor & Louisiana Sea Grant Laborde Chair
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, and
Center for Computation & Technology
shagen@lsu.edu
(225) 578-4303
Herrmann, Achim Assistant Professor
Department of Geology and Geophysics
aherrmann@lsu.edu
(225) 578-3016
Huang, Haosheng Associate Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
hhuang7@lsu.edu
(225) 578-5117
Li, Chunyan Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
Director, WAVCIS
cli@lsu.edu
(225) 578-3619
Liang, Jun-hong Assistant Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
Center for Computation and Technology
jliang@lsu.edu
(225) 578-7031
Liu, Baozhu Research Assistant Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
bliu2@lsu.edu
(225) 578-5330
Liu, Kam-biu George W. Barineau III Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
kliu1@lsu.edu
(225) 578-3136
Ma, Yanxia Instructor
Department of Geology and Geophysics
yma@lsu.edu
(225) 578-2801
Maiti, Kanchan Assistant Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
kmaiti@lsu.edu
(225) 578-4531
Mariotti, Giulio Assistant Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
gmariotti@lsu.edu
Meng, Xuelian Assistant Professor
Department of Geography & Anthropology
smeng@lsu.edu
(225) 578-6199
Nyman, Andy Professor
School of Renewable Natural Resources
jnyman@lsu.edu
(225) 578-4220
Ozdemir, Celalettin Emre Assistant Professor
Department of Civil & Environmental engineering
cozdemir@lsu.edu
(225) 578-5045
Rouse, Lawrence J. Associate Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
lrouse@lsu.edu
(225) 578-2953
Twilley, Robert Professor, Executive Director
Louisiana Sea Grant
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
rtwilley@lsu.edu
(225) 279-0353
Walker, Nan D. Associate Professor
Director, Earth Scan Lab
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
nwalker@lsu.edu
(225) 578-5331
White, John Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
jrwhite@lsu.edu
(225) 578-8792
Willson, Clint Professor, Director of the Center for River Studies
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
The Water Institute of the Gulf
cwillson@lsu.edu
(225) 578-8672
Xu, Kehui (Kevin) Assistant Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
kxu@lsu.edu
(225) 578-0389
Xue, Zuo (George) Assistant Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
Center for Computation and Technology
zxue@lsu.edu
(225) 578-6513

Faculty Emeritus

Name Title & Department Email & Phone
Coleman, James M. Boyd Professor, Professor Emeritus
Dept of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
chanjc@lsu.edu
(225) 578-6633
Hsu, Shih-Ang Professor
Texaco Distinguished Professor in Oceanography
Dept of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
sahsu@lsu.edu
(225) 578-2962
Murray, Stephen P. Professor Emeritus
Dept of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
murrays@onr.navy.mil
(703) 696-4533
Roberts, Harry H. Boyd Professor, Professor Emeritus
Dept of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
hrober3@lsu.edu
(225) 578-2964
Wiseman, William J. Boyd Professor, Professor Emeritus
Dept of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
wwiseman@nsf.gov
(703) 292-4750

Gratis Appointment

Name Title & Department Email & Phone
Hesp, Graziela Assistant Professor-Research
Hesp, Patrick Professor
Roberts, Tiffany Instructor

CSI Fellow Research Area

CSI Fellow Research Area
Name Coastal Geology/Geophysics/Geomorphology Biological Oceanography/Coastal Ecology Chemical Oceanography Geological Oceanography Physical Oceanography GIS and Remote Sensing Coastal Engineering Numerical Modeling Biogeochemistry
Name Coastal Geology/Geophysics/Geomorphology Biological Oceanography/Coastal Ecology Chemical Oceanography Geological Oceanography Physical Oceanography GIS and Remote Sensing Coastal Engineering Numerical Modeling Biogeochemistry
Bentley, Sam x x x
Braud, DeWitt x x
Chen, Qin Jim x x
Clift, Peter D. x x
D'Sa, Eurico x x x
Hagen, Scott x x x x
Herrmann, Achim x x
Huang, Haosheng x x
Li, Chunyan x x
Liang, Jun-hong x x
Liu, Baozhu x x
Liu, Kam-biu x x
Ma, Yanxia x x
Maiti, Kanchan x x
Mariotti, Giulio x x x
Meng, Xuelian x x x
Nyman, Andy x x
Ozdemir, Celalettin Emre x x x
Rouse, Lawrence J. x
Twilley, Robert x x x
Walker, Nan D. x x
White, John x x x
Willson, Clint x x
Xu, Kehui (Kevin) x x x
Xue, Zuo (George) x x x x


Visit us on
Copyright © 2015 Coastal Studies Institute
School of the Coast and Environment
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Comments or questions,
please contact webmaster